Uncategorized

If I Were to Interview Kendrick Lamar

My husband is a Kendrick Lamar fan. At our place, we have pretty much committed to a homelifestyle of limited wi-fi access, no radio, and no cable. But certain artists or albums seem to find a way to penetrate my fortress.
Back to the story. I found out via my husband that the new Kendrick album was all the rage. After denying him the luxury of playing it while he cooked, I gave in. And what I heard……
I played the songs again and again. I hit replay on the videos again and again. I have questions, Kendrick.
First off, is it safe to always assume there is a much deeper analogous level of which you speak?
Are you practicing a particular faith? I saw lots of visual analogies in your videos. I am quite the fan of Leonardo Da Vinci and his works such as “the Last Supper” and Michaelangelo’s “The Creation of Adam”  painting on the interior ceiling of the Sistine Chapel. Have you visited the Vatican? Have you also studied the works of Da Vinci, Michaelangelo, Raphael or other architects of the High Renaissance? If so, how did their works inspire this song or the visual for the song?
Listening to the song and watching the video for “DNA” I immediately thought you were referencing the power of the mind. Have you at all studied neuroplasticity, quantum physics, or the matter bending capabilities of the mind?  
I also thought about Elon Musk’s latest endeavor. Were you alluding to something of the sort and have you tested one of these devices?
Lastly, it seems that your songs so far have hinted that you have found the path to true enlightenment. Are you enlightened? What do you see as beyond the frontier of mind and self mastery, which is essentially the mastery of matter and creation? What’s next after you have reached ultimate enlightenment?
I’d like to think that Kendrick may be a young, modern-day guru of sorts, like the Da Vinci or Jesus of our day. Honestly speaking in that case then, this is one of the only times where I can say I would love to be one with ‘the 12’ 😉
Leave a Reply

